Who discovered antiferromagnetism

Antiferromagnetism was first discovered by Neel and Bitter and later extended by Van Vleck. Experimentally, antiferromagnetism was first observed as a property of MnO by Bizette, Squire and Tsai in 1938.

Reference: This article is referred from my book “electrical engineering materials” having ISBN 978-81-272-5069-0

Share and Like article, please:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.